Radiohead: All the Time Band by Dylan Watson

Radiohead: All the Time Band

byDylan Watson

Kobo ebook | March 3, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Radiohead is a British rock band from Oxford. Their current moniker, 'Radiohead', was taken from the song 'Radio Head' by Talking Heads, whose album Remain in Light (1980) is a band favorite and major influence on their Kid A (2000).

The band consists of Thom Yorke (vocals, rhythm guitar and keyboards), Ed O'Brien (guitars, vocals), Jonny Greenwood (guitars, keyboards, Ondes Martenot, and other electronics), his brother Colin Greenwood (bass guitar), and Phil Selway (drums and percussion). Yorke and J. Greenwood are chiefly responsible for songwriting, most often with Yorke originating songs and Greenwood building on them.

The band's early influences include artists such as Elvis Costello, the Pixies, Pink Floyd, R.E.M., U2, Talking Heads, The Beatles, The Smiths, and Mancunian post-punk acts The Fall, Joy Division, and Magazine. Later influences include German art-rock band Can, electronic artists such as Autechre, and jazz artists such as Charles Mingus and Miles Davis.

Title:Radiohead: All the Time BandFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 3, 2014Publisher:Dylan WatsonLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: