Raffles: The Raffles Books by E. W. Hornung

Raffles: The Raffles Books

byE. W. Hornung

Kobo ebook | July 5, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Raffles is, in many ways, a deliberate inversion of Sherlock Holmes: he is a 'gentleman thief,' living at a very upscale address in London, playing cricket for the Gentlemen of England and supporting himself by carrying out ingenious burglaries. He is called the 'Amateur Cracksman,' and differentiates between himself and the 'professors' -- professional criminals from the lower classes.
A Thief in the Night is the third of the Raffles books by E. W. Hornung. It fills in the gaps of the first two books with several mostly light-hearted short stories, several with an impish humour, and most with a feeling of nostalgia.
One story, for example, has Raffles and Bunny visiting their old minor public school and re-enacting some of Raffles’ schoolboy exploits. Another has a supposedly dead Raffles visiting a museum in Scotland Yard that contains articles from his more famous crimes.  These are all four of the 'Raffles' novels by E. W. Honung.
1 - Raffles: The Amateur Cracksman
2 - Raffles - Further Adventures of the Amateur Cracksman
3 - A Thief in the Night - Further Adventures of A. J. Raffles, Cricketer and Cracksman
4 - Mr. Justice Raffles


Title:Raffles: The Raffles BooksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 5, 2016Publisher:Doris PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: