about

A modern Western romance for fans of Jane Austen and Zane Grey, Rancho de Amor brings city sensibilities and country values together in a tale rich with wit, irony, and self-discovery.

In a last-ditch effort to save a New York publishing house facing imminent closure, editor Catherine Doyle travels across the country to the small town of Sisquoc, California, in search of the famous Loretta de Bonnair, an elderly recluse and breakout author of the bestselling romance novel that has the nation in a fervor. Despite her own disappointment with love and misgivings about the novel, Catherine’s determined to beat out the competition to offer Ms. de Bonnair a book deal she can’t refuse.

But as Catherine wanders the town interviewing the locals, she slowly realizes something: no one has ever seen the mysterious author. Not even the post office has her address. The only clue to Ms. de Bonnair seems to come in the form of a certain handsome blue-eyed cowboy with a penchant for bar fights. But if Catherine wants to save her job and the publishing house, she’ll have to get closer to this stranger, even if it means trusting him.

Title:Rancho de Amor
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:September 15, 2020
Publisher:West Margin Press
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781513264325

Recently Viewed
|