RAP-NOTES: Shakespeare's Greatest Hits Volume 1 by Mr. Z

RAP-NOTES: Shakespeare's Greatest Hits Volume 1

byMr. Z

Kobo ebook | October 15, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.29 online 
$6.99 list price save 10%

Available for download

Not available in stores


Rap-Notes: Shakespeare’s Greatest Hits Volume 1 is a short summary of five of the greatest plays ever written (at least according to my favorite high school English teacher): Hamlet, Macbeth, King Lear, Romeo and Juliet, and Midsummer Night’s Dream. But these are highly unusual summaries—they’re raps. They all rhyme, and they’re meant to be read with a funky beat. Some people like downloading the MP3s of the raps so they can read and rap along. And some people just want to make up their own beats in their head without help. Either way, this book is a great introduction to anyone who’s ever been a teensy, little bit scared around Shakespeare’s language. I hope this book will let you get to the heart of these classic stories and into the minds and hearts of their characters. And I hope you learn to love the Bard as much as I do and see that Shakespeare wasn’t just a mega-genius—he was cool!
Title:RAP-NOTES: Shakespeare's Greatest Hits Volume 1Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 15, 2012Publisher:Xlibris USLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1479712361

ISBN - 13:9781479712366

Look for similar items by category: