Raptor: A Journey Through Birds

byJames Macdonald Lockhart

Paperback | May 9, 2017

Raptor: A Journey Through Birds by James Macdonald Lockhart
$18.99
Earn 95 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Winner of The Royal Society of Literature Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction in 2011 and the Authors' Foundation Roger Deakin Award in 2011A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen MacdonaldOf all the birds of the British Isles, the raptor reigns supreme, sparking the imagination like no other. In this magnificent hymn to these beautiful animals, James Macdonald Lockhart explores all fifteen breeding birds of prey on these shores - from the hen harrier swimming over the land in the dregs of a May gale on Orkney, to the ghostly sparrowhawk displaying in the fields around his home in Warwickshire. This is a book that will change how we think of our own skies.
Title:Raptor: A Journey Through BirdsFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:384 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 inPublished:May 9, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007459890

ISBN - 13:9780007459896

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: