Reach for Me: Autumn Retreat in the Great Smoky Mountains... A Christian Romance Novel with Suspense by Jan Thompson

Reach for Me: Autumn Retreat in the Great Smoky Mountains... A Christian Romance Novel with Suspense

byJan Thompson

Kobo ebook | January 3, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


He has left his homeland to protect his family.
She has fled her hometown to abandon hers.

At a remote mountaintop retreat, an optimistic triple amputee veteran meets a pessimistic beauty in the valleys of their lives.

REACH FOR ME is book 2 in *USA Today *bestselling author Jan Thompson’s Vacation Sweethearts collection of contemporary Christian romance novels celebrating the immeasurable grace and undeserved mercy of God. These Vacation Sweethearts novels are a spin-off of Jan’s inspirational Savannah Sweethearts series.

In his valley of determination…

Highly decorated for his heroism in fighting terrorism on behalf of his grateful nation, Keenan has given enough to his country. Yet, his enemies are going after him and his former team members as an act of personal vengeance. To protect his family, Keenan leads a trail away from Britain. Off the grid, he is incognito at a remote resort in the mountains of Tennessee. While waiting for his storm to pass, he meets an American girl who is hiding for a different reason in the same misty mountains…

In her valley of discouragement…

Bearing the burden of a mistake-riddled life, prodigal adopted daughter Phoebe Pace has nowhere else to go. She finds solace in the Great Smoky Mountains, living in quiet regret. What is she going to do with her new neighbor encroaching in her private personal space? Why is he so friendly toward her? So delightful to be with? So charming? So inquisitive…? Just when Phoebe begins to think that she might open up her heart to Keenan, the ex-soldier’s unfinished business pulls her into a crisis she has never experienced before, and danger comes knocking…on the wrong door.


The Vacation Sweethearts novels are a spin-off of Jan Thompson’s Savannah Sweethearts series.

  • Book 1: Smile for Me
  • Book 2: Reach for Me
  • Book 3: Wait for Me
  • Book 4: Look for Me
  • Book 5: Cheer for Me



Savannah Sweethearts is a collection of clean and wholesome, sweet and inspirational contemporary Christian romances set on the beaches of Tybee Island and in the city of Savannah, Georgia.

  • Book 1: Know You More
  • Book 2: Tell You Soon
  • Book 3: Draw You Near
  • Book 4: Cherish You So
  • Book 5: Walk You There
  • Book 6: Love You Always
  • Book 7: Kiss You Now
  • Book 8: Find You Again
  • Book 9: Wish You Joy
  • Book 10: Call You Home



A sister series to Savannah Sweethearts, Seaside Chapel chronicles the lives of Seaside Chapel churchgoers on the beach town of St. Simon’s Island, Georgia.

  • Book 1: Share with Me
  • Book 2: Step with Me
  • Book 3: Sing with Me


Coming after Seaside Chapel, the Seaside Cottages novels are also set in the same beach town.

  • Book 1: Stroll with Me
  • Book 2: Stay with Me
  • Book 3: See with Me
  • Book 4: Speak with Me
  • Book 5: Stand with Me
  • Book 6: Serve with Me

About Jan Thompson

USA Today bestselling author Jan Thompson writes clean and wholesome multiethnic contemporary Christian romance, Christian romantic suspense, and inspirational international thrillers with romance. Celebrating the grace of God and hope in Jesus Christ, Jan’s books are for readers who enjoy stories of faith, hope, love, and happy endings. Always.

Title:Reach for Me: Autumn Retreat in the Great Smoky Mountains... A Christian Romance Novel with SuspenseFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 3, 2017Publisher:Georgia Press LLCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1944188177

ISBN - 13:9781944188177