Recital Notes, Volume 1: The Paper Sessions

Recital Notes, Volume 1: The Paper Sessions

Kobo ebook | July 30, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Most Wednesday afternoons, I can be found sitting in the Performance Hall at Eastfield College. Here I have been blessed to listen to a variety of music played by virtuosos and students most of whom have delighted and enchanted me. One day, I found myself scribbling verses in the blank spaces of my program, and I have kept the habit for several years.
This book contains untitled poems composed during recitals I attended between 2005 and 2012, most of them drafted on those programs or some paper I brought with me. Some poems are about the music I listened to. Some are about what came to mind as I listened to that music. For many readers, the thread connecting these pieces to music will be invisible. The voices in this collection vary. What remains is at least an attempt to connect art forms and honor the wonder and grace of the performances and the composers who first imagined them.

Title:Recital Notes, Volume 1: The Paper SessionsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 30, 2014Publisher:Michael Neal MorrisLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: