Recovering Apollo 8 and Other Stories by Kristine Kathryn Rusch

Recovering Apollo 8 and Other Stories

byKristine Kathryn Rusch

Kobo ebook | February 22, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.13

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Nine of the best short stories from Kristine Kathryn Rusch’s diverse repertoire. From award-winners “Recovering Apollo 8,” “Diving into the Wreck,” “The End of The World,” and “The Strangeness of the Day,” to the acclaimed “G-Men,” “June Sixteenth at Anna’s,” and “Craters,” as well as the popular “Substitutions” and “The Taste of Miracles,” Recovering Apollo 8 and Other Stories offers readers a glimpse into why Rusch’s short fiction is called “golden.”

“Rusch collects eight well-done recent speculative stories with death as a central theme…Readers looking for serious somber SF will appreciate Rusch’s thoughtful examinations of sorrow and loss.”
—Publisher’s Weekly


“…what a writer she is.  Her subject matter may cover the normal topics of science fiction and other genres, but the main memory you take away is the way she approaches the story and her unique vision for the characters.”
—The Baryon Review

“Rusch rises to a whole new level.”
—Locus

“Recovering Apollo 8 And Other Stories…is a must-have volume for fans of Poul Anderson, Charles de Lint, or (for) any reader interested in exploring that ethereal and elusive creature we call human.”
—John Ottinger
Sacramento Book Review

“…one of the most exciting short story collections I’ve read in years, maybe ever.”
—EssentialWriters.com

International bestselling writer Kristine Kathryn Rusch has won two Hugo awards, a World Fantasy Award, and six Asimov’s Readers Choice Awards. She writes mystery as Kris Nelscott, romance as Kristine Grayson, Kristine Dexter, and Kris DeLake, and of course, sf and fantasy as Kristine Kathryn Rusch. For more information about her work, please go to kristinekathrynrusch.com.

Title:Recovering Apollo 8 and Other StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 22, 2013Publisher:WMG Publishing IncorporatedLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990006442458

Reviews