Red Plush & Trombones:The Lonely Trilogy by Charles Dyer

Red Plush & Trombones:The Lonely Trilogy

byCharles Dyer

Kobo ebook | September 24, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.19 online 
$23.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Includes the plays Rattle, Mother Adam and Staircase

Sir Harold Hobson (Sunday Times) coined the phrase The Lonely Trilogy to include Rattle (Garrick Theatre, 1962-3), Mother Adam (Arts Theatre, 1971) and Staircase (RSC, 1966-67), plays which have been in constant production throughout the years. Of the middle duologue, Hobson wrote: ‘In Mother Adam Dyer has written one of the few real tragedies of our time... It is more disturbing; it has deeper resonances; it is more beautifully written, with an imagination at once exotic and desperately familiar; it has a profounder pity, and a more exquisite falling Close.’The eminent American journalist Walter Winchell wrote of Dyer’s ‘Profound thoughts and emotions expressed with humour... People in the shadows discovering sunshine in each other.’

Title:Red Plush & Trombones:The Lonely TrilogyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 24, 2012Publisher:Oberon BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1849436762

ISBN - 13:9781849436762