Red Sky Anthology

byRandy Evans

Kobo ebook | January 15, 2016

Red Sky Anthology by Randy Evans

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Red Sky Anthology: Reading Aloud in Northern Michigan/ Red Sky Series, Book 1

Refreshing, compassionate, funny, Randy Evans's border-crossing collection (light verse to novels) never loses Randy's voice or identity as he shifts from one genre to another.

Enjoy poetry about the beauty of northern Michigan. Read a short story about Big Little Hawk, a single mother who lives on a promontory overlooking Little Traverse Bay during the Bronze Age; a second story about Mikage, a Japanese American woman who shoots her way out of a bad marriage to save Gino, her parakeet; a one-act play about Stanley Sly, the worst boss you can imagine.

Experience magical realism in a love fable about Trella, a cottonwood tree. Find hope and redemption in Out of the Inferno: A Husband's Passage Through Cancerland (novel excerpt), Randy's memoir about his decade as a husband caregiver for his wife who died of breast cancer (contains important lessons for those who care for others with chronic illness, or cancer patients who need information about how long-term cancer survivors manage their quality of life).

Laugh you head off at Leo Zitzelberger who buys a bankrupt golf course to found The Lawnmower Club for men like himself who have lost their homes, but are obsessed with cutting grass (novel excerpt). Leo battles Gloria Fitting, a social worker, who wants to place poor Leo in Mallard Pond, a nursing home, stuffy Hazard Pembrook who wants to restore his family's golf course to its former glory, and a rogue cougar who looks for a new territory in northern Michigan after attacking a dental hygienist in Wisconsin. Avid grass cutters in your life will enjoy this fun and original story (novel excerpt).

Read about laid-off Rebecca who finds love, mystery, and adventure in northern Michigan after she decides to visit her father, a war-damaged recluse, who lives on Devil's Elbow, a sharp bend in The Crooked River (novel excerpt).

Red Sky Anthology is the first of four books in Red Sky Series: Out of the Inferno: A Husbands Passage Through Cancerland (Book 2), Crooked River: Love and Adventure in Northern Michigan (Book 3), and The Lawnmower Club: How Leo Zitzelberger Lost and Found Paradise on Earth (Book 4).

Title:Red Sky AnthologyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 15,, Inc.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1634911229

ISBN - 13:9781634911221

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: