Redeemed (Safe Havens 3) by Sandy James

Redeemed (Safe Havens 3)

bySandy James

Kobo ebook | January 31, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Sold into prostitution, Sara Fuller robs a client and flees to her brother in White Pines, Montana.

Anxiously awaiting his mail order bride, rancher Caleb Young is delighted when a beautiful woman steps off the stagecoach. A series of misassumptions soon finds the two taking their marriage vows.

When Sara discovers she isn’t Caleb’s intended bride, she hides her scandalous past and sets out to prove she can be a good wife. Caleb adores Sara but suspects her of hiding something very important. Despite Sara’s secrets, their love grows and a child is conceived.

When Caleb’s real bride arrives, their troubles begin, only to be compounded by the appearance of the man Sara robbed. Now the two lovers must discover whether their love is strong enough to survive the forces threatening to tear them apart.

**Contains love scenes and adult language

Title:Redeemed (Safe Havens 3)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:January 31, 2014Publisher:Sandy JamesLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1940295033

ISBN - 13:9781940295039


Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyablble romantic series REDEEMED is the third instalment in Sandy James’s historical western, romance Safe Havens series set in the 1880’s countryside of Montana. This is Sara and Caleb’s story. Sara is Ty Bishop’s sister and Caleb is Gideon’s brother –who were both introduced in book two Runaway. Sara is on the run and heads to Montana where she is hoping to find refuge with her brother but finds love and a future with a stranger who believes she is his mail order bride. The novel advances the series approximately one year. The storyline focuses on Caleb and Sara’s building relationship as well as Sara’s struggle to keep the secrets about her past-in the past. Her history as a ‘whore’ runs too close to a Caleb’s own family secret and when the truth is revealed Caleb leaves his young wife alone to struggle with tending the farm and a new born baby. He is a man who believes he has been manipulated and betrayed but not once did he ever consider the circumstances of Sara’s past. Caleb’s selfishness puts his young bride’s health at risk as she is determined to keep the farm running without anyone’s help. The relationship between Caleb and Sara is quick to build; a quick marriage and acceptance but not once did we feel the love between the couple until it was too late. Caleb is a man who believes his new wife to be an innocent and Sara is a woman who knows that once the truth is revealed, she will lose everything including the man with whom she has fallen in love. I did have one small concern and it seems to have prevailed from storyline to storyline-this is a small town where everyone is willing to help out those in need; newcomers etc but once they discover the secrets; the past or the truth, these people are quick to judge, take offense and push away. Not quite neighborly when things turn bad. Most of the previous storyline characters are present including Caleb’s brother Gideon; Ty and Cassie; Grace and Adam. The story is well paced, easy to follow and introduces the next potential single male looking for love. Sandy James has written an enjoyable, romantic series where one storyline flows into the next. With the inclusion of previous storyline characters, there is a familiar feel to the time, the place and the people. Although each book can be read as a stand-alone I would recommend reading in order.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great series! I loved all three of Sandy James' Safe Havens books. This one is about starting life over and loved it!
Date published: 2015-02-08