348 results for

renaissance

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Renaissance
1 - 12 of 348 Results
Top Matches
Hamnet And Judith: A Novel

Hamnet And Judith: A Novel

Maggie O'Farrell

Paperback

|July 21, 2020

$24.95

Online
In stores
"Remarkable . . . will leave you shaking with loss but also the love from which family is spun." Emma Donoghue, author of Room "Without a doubt one of the best novels I've ever read." Mary Beth Keane, author of Ask Again, Yes TWO EXTRAORDINARY PEOPLE. A LOVE…
The Virgins of Venice: A Novel

The Virgins of Venice: A Novel

Gina Buonaguro

Paperback

|December 13, 2022

$24.99

Online
In stores
Dissolution: A Shardlake Novel

Dissolution: A Shardlake Novel

C. J. Sansom

Paperback

|June 26, 2012

$22.00

Online
In stores
The 1st instalment in the wildly popular Matthew Shardlake mystery series, now available from Vintage Canada.   It is 1537, a time of revolution that sees the greatest changes in England since 1066. Henry VIII has proclaimed himself Supreme Head of the…
ANNA OF KLEVE THE PRINCESS IN THE PORTRA: A Novel
Online
In stores
The surprising and dramatic life of the least known of King Henry VIII’s wives is illuminated in the fourth volume in the Six Tudor Queens series—for fans of Philippa Gregory, Hilary Mantel, and The Crown . Newly widowed and the father of an infant…
The Midwife Of Venice

The Midwife Of Venice

Roberta Rich

Paperback

|March 26, 2013

$17.95

Online
In stores
At midnight, the dogs, cats, and rats rule Venice. The Ponte di Ghetto Nuovo, the bridge that leads to the ghetto, trembles under the weight of sacks of rotting vegetables, rancid fat, and vermin. Shapeless matter, perhaps animal, floats to the surface of Rio di…
The White Queen: A Novel

The White Queen: A Novel

Philippa Gregory

Paperback

|April 6, 2010

$25.00

Online
In stores
The inspiration for the critically acclaimed Starz miniseries The White Queen , #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory brings to life the extraordinary story of Elizabeth Woodville, a woman who rises from obscurity to become Queen of England, and…
Dark Fire: A Shardlake Novel

Dark Fire: A Shardlake Novel

C. J. Sansom

Paperback

|June 26, 2012

$22.00

Online
In stores
Book 2 in the highly acclaimed Matthew Shardlake mystery series, now available from Vintage Canada.   It is 1540 and the hottest summer of the 16th century. Matthew Shardlake, believing himself out of favour with Thomas Cromwell, is busy trying to maintain…
Court Of Lions

Court Of Lions

Jane Johnson

Paperback

|May 30, 2017

$24.95

Online
In stores
Sometimes at the lowest points in your life, fate will slip you a gift. Ken Follett meets Jodi Picoult in a stunning new novel from Jane Johnson. Kate Fordham, escaping terrible trauma, has fled to the beautiful sunlit city of Granada, the ancient capital of the…
Three Sisters, Three Queens

Three Sisters, Three Queens

Philippa Gregory

Paperback

|February 21, 2017

$25.99

Online
In stores
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory, the little-known story of three Tudor women who are united in sisterhood and yet compelled to be rivals when they fulfill their destinies as queens. As sisters they share an everlasting bond; as queens…
The Last Tudor

The Last Tudor

Philippa Gregory

Paperback

|February 20, 2018

$25.00

Online
In stores
The latest novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory features one of the most famous women in history, Lady Jane Grey, and her two sisters, each of whom dared to defy her queen. Jane Grey was queen of England for nine days. Her father and…
The Kingmaker's Daughter

The Kingmaker's Daughter

Philippa Gregory

Paperback

|April 9, 2013

$25.99

Online
In stores
In this New York Times bestseller that inspired the critically acclaimed Starz miniseries The White Queen , Philippa Gregory tells the tale of Anne Neville, a beautiful young woman who must navigate the treachery of the English court as her father, known as the…
The Red Queen: A Novel

The Red Queen: A Novel

Philippa Gregory

Paperback

|June 7, 2011

$25.99

Online
In stores
The inspiration for the critically acclaimed Starz miniseries The White Queen , #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory brings to life Margaret Beaufort, heiress to the red rose of Lancaster, who charts her way through treacherous alliances to take…
Loading