Rilla of Ingleside by Lucy Maud MontgomeryRilla of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Rilla of Ingleside

byLucy Maud Montgomery

Paperback | June 17, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 75 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


Rilla of Ingleside is the final book in the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery, but was the sixth of the eight "Anne" novels she wrote. This book draws the focus back onto a single character, Anne and Gilbert''s youngest daughter Bertha Marilla "Rilla" Blythe. It has a more serious tone, as it takes place during World War I and the three Blythe boys - Jem, Walter, and Shirley- along with Rilla''s sweetheart Ken Ford, and playmates Jerry Meredith and Carl Meredith - end up fighting in Europe. It is interesting to note that Rilla of Ingleside is the only Canadian novel written from a women''s perspective about the First World War by a contemporary.
Title:Rilla of InglesideFormat:PaperbackDimensions:246 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.56 inPublished:June 17, 2011Publisher:IndoEuropeanPublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1604442557

ISBN - 13:9781604442557

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: