Rites Of Passage

Hardcover | September 9, 2014

byJoy N. Hensley

not yet rated|write a review

In this fast-paced, high-stakes debut novel, sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend a revered military academy means living with a target on her back. As Sam struggles to prove herself, she learns that a decades-old secret society is alive and active . . . and determined to force her out. Fans of Simone Elkeles and Trish Doller will love Rites of Passage’s perfect blend of sizzling romance and edge-of-your-seat suspense.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.94 online
$21.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

In this fast-paced, high-stakes debut novel, sixteen-year-old Sam McKenna discovers that becoming one of the first girls to attend a revered military academy means living with a target on her back. As Sam struggles to prove herself, she learns that a decades-old secret society is alive and active . . . and determined to force her out. ...

From the Jacket

Sam McKenna has never turned down a dare. And she's not going to start with the last one her brother gave her before he died.So Sam joins the first-ever class of girls at the prestigious Denmark Military Academy. She's expecting push-ups and long runs, rope climbing and mud crawling. As a military brat, she can handle an obstacle cours...

Joy N. Hensley is a middle school writing teacher. She spends her twenty-minute lunch breaks hosting author Skype chats for her students. Once upon a time she went to a military school on a dare. She lives in Virginia with her husband and two children, finding as many ways as she can to never do another push-up again.Rites of Passageis...

other books by Joy N. Hensley

Rites Of Passage
Rites Of Passage

Audio Book (CD)|Sep 9 2014

$44.01 online$51.95list price(save 15%)
Format:HardcoverDimensions:416 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.29 inPublished:September 9, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062295195

ISBN - 13:9780062295194

Customer Reviews of Rites Of Passage

Reviews