ROCK A LIFE STORY by Paul Du Noyer

ROCK A LIFE STORY

byPaul Du Noyer

Hardcover | September 1, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online 
$19.99
Earn 10 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

This is the ultimate story of a life of rock music, from the 1950s to the present day. Rock is the enduring sound of music, once just the preserve of the rebellious young, now the rock gods of the 60s and 70s are still playing, to both their old audiences and new generations of avid fans. Divided into eras, from Roots, through the Sixties and Seventies to the Noughties, learn about the development of rock, the key artists, albums, inspirations and legacies. This brilliant new book offers a glorious slice of rock, the story of our lives, for fans of The Who, The Sex Pistols, Led Zep, Muse, Radiohead, Jack White and More.

About The Author

Foreword by Bryan May. With a musical career spanning four decades, Queen founding member Brian May is a world-renowned guitarist and songwriter, with production and performance credits on recordings, that have sold in excess of 100 million copies worldwide.  Paul Du Noyer (Consultant editor) began his career on the New Musical Ex...
Paul McCartney - Des mots qui vont très bien ensemble
Paul McCartney - Des mots qui vont très bien ensemble

by Paul MCCARTNEY

$24.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

McCartney over McCartney (en The Beatles)
McCartney over McCartney (en The Beatles)

by Elvin Post

$18.51

Available for download

Not available in stores

John Lennon: The Stories BehindEvery Song 1970-1980
John Lennon: The Stories BehindEvery Song 1970-1980

by Paul Du Noyer

$13.39$16.68

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:ROCK A LIFE STORYFormat:HardcoverDimensions:11.25 × 11 × 0.68 inPublished:September 1, 2013Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0857758071

ISBN - 13:9780857758071

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of ROCK A LIFE STORY

Reviews