ROCK A LIFE STORY

Hardcover | September 1, 2013

byPaul Du Noyer

not yet rated|write a review
This is the ultimate story of a life of rock music, from the 1950s to the present day. Rock is the enduring sound of music, once just the preserve of the rebellious young, now the rock gods of the 60s and 70s are still playing, to both their old audiences and new generations of avid fans. Divided into eras, from Roots, through the Sixties and Seventies to the Noughties, learn about the development of rock, the key artists, albums, inspirations and legacies. This brilliant new book offers a glorious slice of rock, the story of our lives, for fans of The Who, The Sex Pistols, Led Zep, Muse, Radiohead, Jack White and More.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.00 online
$19.99 list price
Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

This is the ultimate story of a life of rock music, from the 1950s to the present day. Rock is the enduring sound of music, once just the preserve of the rebellious young, now the rock gods of the 60s and 70s are still playing, to both their old audiences and new generations of avid fans. Divided into eras, from Roots, through the Sixties and Seventies to the Noughties, learn about the development...

Foreword by Bryan May. With a musical career spanning four decades, Queen founding member Brian May is a world-renowned guitarist and songwriter, with production and performance credits on recordings, that have sold in excess of 100 million copies worldwide. Paul Du Noyer (Consultant editor) began his career on the New Musical Express, went on to edit Q and to found Mojo. He also helped to launch Heat and several mus...

other books by Paul Du Noyer

John Lennon: The Stories BehindEvery Song 1970-1980
John Lennon: The Stories BehindEvery Song 1970-1980

Kobo ebook|Jul 7 2011

$14.69 online$19.01list price(save 22%)
see all books by Paul Du Noyer
Format:HardcoverDimensions:11.25 × 11 × 0.68 inPublished:September 1, 2013Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0857758071

ISBN - 13:9780857758071

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews