Roger Penrose: Collected Works: Volume 6 by Roger PenroseRoger Penrose: Collected Works: Volume 6 by Roger Penrose

Roger Penrose: Collected Works: Volume 6

byRoger Penrose

Hardcover | November 7, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$353.56 online 
$405.00 list price save 12%
Earn 1,768 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Professor Sir Roger Penrose is one of the truly original thinkers of our time and has made several remarkable contributions to science from quantum physics and theories of human consciousness to relativity theory and observations on the structure of the universe in over 240 scientificpublications. Here his works, spanning 50 years of science and including his previously unpublished theses, have been collected and arranged chronologically over six volumes, each with an introduction from the author.
Sir Roger Penrose is renowned for his significant contributions to mathematical physics, in particular general relativity and cosmology. Currently Emeritus Rouse Ball Professor of Mathematics at the University of Oxford and Emeritus Fellow of Wadham College, he earned his Ph.D. in mathematics from the University of Cambridge in 1957, ...
Title:Roger Penrose: Collected Works: Volume 6Format:HardcoverDimensions:650 pages, 9.69 × 7.44 × 0 inPublished:November 7, 2010Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0199219419

ISBN - 13:9780199219414