Royally Lost

Paperback | May 6, 2014

byAngie Stanton

not yet rated|write a review

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Susane Colasanti, and Jenny Han, Angie Stanton's brand-new romance asks the question, What would it be like to fall in love with a prince?

Dragged on a family trip to Europe, Becca wants nothing more than to go home. Trapped with her emotionally distant father, overeager stepmother, and a brother who only wants to hook up with European hotties, Becca is miserable. Until she meets Nikolai.

Nikolai has everything—he's a crown prince, heir to the throne, and girls adore him. But the one thing he doesn't have is freedom . . . so he flees his kingdom and goes on his own European trip.

And when Nikolai and Becca meet, sparks fly. But Becca's family vacation ends in a matter of days. Will Nikolai and Becca be forced to say good-bye, or will they change history forever?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.50 online
$12.50 list price (save 8%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Susane Colasanti, and Jenny Han, Angie Stanton's brand-new romance asks the question, What would it be like to fall in love with a prince?Dragged on a family trip to Europe, Becca wants nothing more than to go home. Trapped with her emotionally distant father, overeager stepmother, and a brother who on...

From the Jacket

What would it be like to fall in love with a prince?Dragged on a family trip to Europe's ancient cities, Becca wants nothing more than to go home. Trapped with her emotionally distant father, overeager stepmother, and a brother who only wants to hook up with European hotties, Becca is miserable. That is, until she meets Nikolai, a guy ...

Angie Stanton never planned on writing books—she wanted to be a Rockette. However, growing up in rural America with her brothers' 4-H pigs as pets, she found that dance didn't quite work out. Instead, she became an avid daydreamer. After years of perfecting stories in her head, she began to write them down, and the rest is history. Whe...

other books by Angie Stanton

Love 'Em or Leave 'Em
Love 'Em or Leave 'Em

Paperback|Sep 4 2012

$15.15 online$18.95list price(save 20%)
Waking in Time
Waking in Time

Reinforced Library Binding|Mar 1 2017

$24.50

see all books by Angie Stanton
Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:May 6, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062272586

ISBN - 13:9780062272584

Customer Reviews of Royally Lost

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from CUTEEE ;) Very romantic book about young love and teen rebellion. It brings teens nowadays to a new perspective!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Royally Lost is a disapointment Ever enjoy the movie The Prince and Me? It was part of the reason I was interested in trying out Angie Stanton?s Royally Lost. It loosely has the same concept in the sense that girl meets boy and the boy is secretly a prince. Our female lead is Becca, a seventeen-year-old girl who is taking a cruise with her family on a trip around Europe but feels miserable and hates being there. Then, there?s Nikolai. He?s heir to the throne and all the girls love him, but he?s miserable too, not having the freedom he wishes for. When they cross paths, they?re infatuated with each other and go site-seeing, enjoying each other?s company. I had really high hopes for this novel. I wanted a fun read about travelling and exploring with an undercover prince, but the main character sucked all the fun out of it. I hated the main character, which isn?t good, especially if the reader is experiencing everything through her eyes. Complete Review: http://feistylittlewoman.wordpress.com/2014/07/16/review-royally-lost/
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special Becca's in the middle of a family vacation and miserable. Dragged on tour after tour by her father and step-mother, she and her brother try to sneak away at every opportunity. Nikolai is the crowned prince of Mondovia with very different beliefs and future plans than his parents. His solution is to just take off for a while and clear his head. Becca and Nikolai end up running into each other during their escapes and then, they can't stay away. I think I would have enjoyed this book more if I had liked Becca more as a person. I get that not everyone's dream vacation is a riverboat tour of Europe with their father and new step-mom but the constant complaining and lack of appreciation was annoying. A lot of the times she came across as a caricature of an American tourist. One thing I did like about Becca was her relationship with her brother Dylan. It was cute and realistic. Nikolai, I liked him more than I did Becca but there wasn't a whole lot more to him than princes in other books/movies with a similar plot. I did enjoy all the historical details that went into this book. Through the tour and through Nikolai, we got so much of it and it was interesting. The plot was pretty simple, very chick-flick, summer read. It made for a quick read. It did contain a lot of the tropes one would expect to find in those types of movies/books like insta-love, focus on romance over deeper issues, not a whole lot of growth. I kept hoping something would happen to shock me, some kind of twist, but it never happened. Still, as someone who does enjoy the prince meets everyday girl trope every now and then, it was enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-05-25