Rules For Stealing Stars by Corey Ann Haydu

Rules For Stealing Stars

byCorey Ann Haydu

Hardcover | September 29, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.68 online 
$21.00
Earn 93 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In the tradition of Sharon Creech and Wendy Mass, Corey Ann Haydu's sparkling middle grade debut is a sister story with a twist of magic, a swirl of darkness, and a whole lot of hope.

Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she's too little for most things—especially when it comes to dealing with their mother's unpredictable moods and outbursts. This summer, Silly feels more alone than ever when her sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysterious is afoot: sporting sunburned cheeks smudged with glitter and gold hair that looks like tinsel.

When Silly is brought into her sisters' world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she's soon forced to wonder if it could tear them apart.

About The Author

Corey Ann Haydu is the author ofOCD Love Story,Life by Committee, andMaking Pretty. She grew up in the Boston area but now lives in Brooklyn, New York, where she drinks mochas and uses a lot of Post-it notes, habits she picked up while earning her MFA at the New School.
The Someday Suitcase
The Someday Suitcase

by Corey Ann Haydu

$19.30$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

OCD Love Story
OCD Love Story

by Corey Ann Haydu

$9.79$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Careful Undressing Of Love
The Careful Undressing Of Love

by Corey Ann Haydu

$16.04$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Rules For Stealing StarsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.09 inPublished:September 29, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062352717

ISBN - 13:9780062352712

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Rules For Stealing Stars

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Silly and her sisters are flesh-and-bone characters; they gripped me by my very heart and pulled me into their tense and mysterious family story. With beguiling moments of magical realism and engaging turns of phrase, Corey Ann Haydu has crafted a glowing middle grade debut.”