Sacred And Profane Love by Arnold Bennett

Sacred And Profane Love

byArnold Bennett

Kobo ebook | November 20, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Enoch Arnold Bennett (May 27, 1867 – March 27, 1931) was an English writer and journalist. His most famous works are the “Clayhanger” trilogy and “The Old Wives' Tale”. These books draw on his experience of life in the Potteries, where he was born. Bennett won the 1923 James Tait Black Memorial Prize for his novel “Riceyman Steps”. He also wrote such intriguing self-improvement books as “Literary Taste”, “How To Live on 24 Hours a Day”, “The Human Machine”, etc.
“Sacred and Profane Love” is a novel in three episodes written and published by Arnold Bennett in 1905 (Revised and republished as “The Book of Carlotta” in 1911). Also, it was screened in 1921 directed by William Desmond Taylor as a silent film with English intertitles. The story is turning around Carlotta Peel. The story is full of mysterious turning points, and temper of characters. So, let's read and enjoy! 

Title:Sacred And Profane LoveFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 20, 2015Publisher:Media GalaxyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: