Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering The Elements Of Good Cooking

February 26, 2019|
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering The Elements Of Good Cooking by Samin Nosrat
$32.94 
$38.95 save 15%
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 165 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Now a Netflix series! Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple IACP Cookbook Awards Samin Nosrat reads “The Four Elements of Good Cooking,” Part One of her New York Times bestseller Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone.
Title:Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering The Elements Of Good Cooking
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:1 X 1 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:1 X 1 X 1 in
Published:February 26, 2019
Publisher:Blackstone Publishing
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781508284000

Recently Viewed
|