Sammy: Love Shouldn't Hurt

Sammy: Love Shouldn't Hurt

Kobo ebook | February 7, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The private detectives of Sammy and Marni's agency are happily engaged in collecting delinquent child support on a pro bono basis. But since Sammy can't refrain from opening his wallet to every struggling parent he meets, Marni is forced to tighten the purse strings. Whereupon Sammy discovers another income opportunity in ghostwriting a handbook on crime for Christian celebrity Anne Paget.

Wading through the seamy underside of Christian ministry is disconcerting, but Sammy is not truly devastated until his dad, who is working for wealthy Dallas socialite Dolly Threlkeld, decides to marry her.

Sammy: Love Shouldn't Hurt is the tenth in a series featuring the most misunderstood cop that was never on the Dallas police force. Book 11 of the Sammy Series is Sammy: The Consolation of Bucephalus.

Robin Hardy is also the author of The Annals of Lystra, The Latter Annals of Lystra, The Streiker Saga, Padre and its sequel, His Strange Ways, The Idecis and Unknown Name, Unknown Number: A Wimsey Reade Mystery.

Title:Sammy: Love Shouldn't HurtFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 7, 2014Publisher:Westford PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: