Sarah, Plain And Tall by Patricia Maclachlan

Sarah, Plain And Tall

byPatricia Maclachlan

Paperback | March 3, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This beloved Newbery Medal–winning book is the first of five books in Patricia MacLachlan's chapter book series about the Witting family.

Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother Caleb wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay?

This children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss and love.

This anniversary edition includes author Patricia MacLachlan's Newbery speech, a discussion guide, and a reading list.

Read the rest of the Sarah books by Patricia MacLachlan: Skylark, Caleb’s Story, More Perfect than the Moon, and Grandfather’s Dance.

About The Author

Patricia MacLachlan is the celebrated author of many timeless books for young readers, includingSarah, Plain and Tall, winner of the Newbery Medal. Her novels for young readers includeArthur, For the Very First Time;The Facts and Fictions of Minna Pratt;Skylark;Caleb's Story;More Perfect Than the Moon;Grandfather's Dance;Word After Wor...
You Were The First
You Were The First

by Patricia Maclachlan

$17.42$23.49

In stock online

Available in stores

Barkus: Book 1
Barkus: Book 1

by Patricia Maclachlan

$20.99

In stock online

Available in stores

All The Places To Love
All The Places To Love

by Patricia Maclachlan

$19.50$21.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Sarah, Plain And TallFormat:PaperbackDimensions:112 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.22 inPublished:March 3, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062399527

ISBN - 13:9780062399526

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Sarah, Plain And Tall

Reviews