Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here

April 19, 2016|
Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Cross Veronica Mars with MTV''s Daria, and you’ll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star of Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here, a witty and heartwarming novel that’s perfect for fans of David Arnold’s Mosquitoland and Kody Keplinger’s The Duff. 

"Absolutely delightful, the kind of book you''ll be reading for an hour before you realize you''ve been grinning the whole time." —Buzzfeed
"A sparkling, unabashedly feminist debut."Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
"Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl meets Harriet the Spy in this coming-of-age tale filled with emotional resonance."—TeenVogue.com

Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online community of fanfiction writers, world-class nobody at Melville High. Her best (read: only) IRL friends are Avery, a painfully shy and annoyingly attractive bookworm, and Ruth, her pot-smoking, possibly insane seventy-three-year-old neighbor.
 
When Scarlett’s beloved TV show is canceled and her longtime crush, Gideon, is sucked out of her orbit and into the dark and distant world of Populars, Scarlett turns to the fanfic message boards for comfort. This time, though, her subjects aren’t the swoon-worthy stars of her fave series—they’re the real-life kids from her high school. Scarlett never considers what might happen if they were to find out what she truly thinks about them...until a dramatic series of events exposes a very different reality than Scarlett''s stories, forever transforming her approach to relationships—both online and off.
Anna Breslaw is a writer whose work has been in New York Magazine, the New York Times, Cosmopolitan, Jezebel, the Guardian, and elsewhere. She lives in New York and Tweets (mostly weird jokes) @annabreslaw.
Loading
Title:Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:288 pages, 8.5 X 5.8 X 0.9 in
Shipping dimensions:288 pages, 8.5 X 5.8 X 0.9 in
Published:April 19, 2016
Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781595148353

Recently Viewed
|