Schumann - Scenes from Childhood (Kinderscenen), Opus 15 by Franz RuckertSchumann - Scenes from Childhood (Kinderscenen), Opus 15 by Franz Ruckert

Schumann - Scenes from Childhood (Kinderscenen), Opus 15

By (composer)Franz Ruckert, 03

Book & Toy | February 1, 2007

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.05 online 
$14.50 list price
Earn 65 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


(Schirmer Performance Editions). Perfect literature for the intermediate to early advanced pianist, these miniatures by Schumann have been favorites of many generations of students. The pieces are an excellent introduction to Schumann's piano music and to Romantic musical literature in general. Includes the famous "Traumerei." Contents: Of Strange Lands and People (Von fremden Landern und Menschen) * Curious Story (Kuriose Geschichte) * Blindman's Bluff (Hasche-Mann) * Pleading Child (Bittendes Kind) * Perfect Happiness (Gluckes genug) * Great Adventure (Wichtige Begebenheit) * Reverie (Traumerei) * By the Fireside (Am Kamin) * On the Rocking Horse (Ritter vom Steckenpferd) * Almost Too Serious (Fast zu ernst) * Hobgoblin (Furchtenmachen) * A Child Falling Asleep (Kind in Einschlummern) * The Poet Speaks (Der Dichter spricht)
Title:Schumann - Scenes from Childhood (Kinderscenen), Opus 15Format:Book & ToyDimensions:32 pages, 12 × 9 × 0.12 inPublished:February 1, 2007Publisher:G. Schirmer, Inc.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1423405439

ISBN - 13:9781423405436

Look for similar items by category: