We found 229 results for “
indigoBooksScience and Nature


Showing 1 - 12 of 229 Results

Hardcover

$10.00 online

$43.95

save 77%

In stock online

Available in stores

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY  KIRKUS REVIEWS In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does the World Exist?, Amanda Gefter tells the story of how she…

Hardcover

$7.99 online

$39.50

save 79%

In stock online

Available in stores

A physicist speeds across space, time and everything in between showing that our elegant universe—from the Higgs boson to antimatter to the most massive group of galaxies—is shaped by hidden symmetries that have driven all our recent discoveries about…

Paperback

$5.00 online

$17.95

save 72%

In stock online

Available in stores

When the Rose Center for Earth and Space at the American Museum of Natural History reclassified Pluto as an icy comet, the New York Times proclaimed on page one, “Pluto Not a Planet? Only in New York.” Immediately, the public, professionals, and press…

In stock online

Available in stores

"Two Books in One! The Illustrated A Brief History of Time In the years since its publication in 1988, Stephen Hawking's A Brief History of Time has established itself as a landmark volume in scientific writing and an international publishing phenomenon. The book…

The Passage

by Justin Cronin

|June 8, 2010

Hardcover

$2.00 online

$32.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

The Andromeda Strain meets The Stand in this startling and stunning thriller that brings to life a unique vision of the apocalypse and plays brilliantly with vampire mythology, revealing what becomes of human society when a top-secret government experiment spins…

Out of stock online

Available in stores

From a leading computer scientist, a unifying theory that will revolutionize our understanding of how life evolves and learns. How does life prosper in a complex and erratic world? While we know that nature follows patterns—such as the law of…

Out of stock online

Available in stores

NOW A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “Compelling….Kaku thinks with great breadth, and the vistas he presents us are worth the trip” —The New York Times Book Review The New York Times best-selling author of PHYSICS OF THE IMPOSSIBLE, PHYSICS…

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER November 1958: the National Horse Show at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Into the rarefied atmosphere of wealth and tradition comes the most unlikely of horses—a drab white former plow horse named Snowman—and his…

Hardcover

$7.99 online

$48.95

Out of stock online

Available in stores

The renowned science writer, mathematician, and bestselling author of Fermat's Last Theorem masterfully refutes the overreaching claims the "New Atheists," providing millions of educated believers with a clear, engaging explanation of what science…

Hardcover

$2.00 online

$28.50

Out of stock online

Available in stores

“If the end of the twentieth century can be characterized by futurism, the twenty-first can be defined by presentism.”   This is the moment we’ve been waiting for, explains award-winning media theorist Douglas Rushkoff, but we don’t…

Hardcover

$7.99 online

$30.00

save 73%

In stock online

Available in stores

In the wrong hands, math can be deadly. Even the simplest numbers can become powerful forces when manipulated by politicians or the media, but in the case of the law, your liberty—and your life—can depend on the right calculation. In Math on Trial ,…

Paperback

$5.00 online

$18.50

save 72%

In stock online

Available in stores

“I am an assiduous reader of John Casti’s books. He is a real scientific intellectual.”  —Nassim Nicholas Taleb, New York Times bestselling author of Fooled by Randomness “Casti is at his best in presenting difficult…