Season's Banquet: Part I by Mildred Louise CooperSeason's Banquet: Part I by Mildred Louise Cooper

Season's Banquet: Part I

byMildred Louise Cooper

Paperback | December 22, 2005

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 60 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


One very cold, winter morning, Pitney Key Knowles arrives at work and prepares to give a briefing to her management team. Her mind isn't on her presentation; she keeps thinking about the 'bad" weather. In order to regain focus, she decides to take a ten-minute break to try and forget about the nagging questions percolating in her head about the weather.

Before her break is over, Pitney finds herself sitting under a willow tree with a strange creature called Weather approaching her. Weather has four different personalities-spring, summer, fall, and winter-and he is the mastermind, guide, and host of the Season's Banquet. The guests of this banquet will undergo a physical transformation in preparation to inherit their place beyond the confines of the stars.

Pitney's summons to this banquet is the beginning of her transformation and journey into the outer reaches of the Universe where she and others of her kind will find the reason for their existence.

Title:Season's Banquet: Part IFormat:PaperbackDimensions:52 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.12 inPublished:December 22, 2005Publisher:IuniverseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0595376908

ISBN - 13:9780595376902

Look for similar items by category: