Secrets and Sins: Chayot: A Secrets and Sins novel by Naima Simone

Secrets and Sins: Chayot: A Secrets and Sins novel

byNaima Simone

Kobo ebook | August 4, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Six months after concert pianist Aslyn Jericho survives an attack at the hands of an obsessed fan, she is still trying to resume a normal life, despite the paralyzing fears that have stolen her ability to play and perform. Enter her gorgeous and mysterious neighbor with news that threatens to send her spiraling back into her nightmares. Her stalker has returned. And he wants Aslyn.

Months after security specialist Chayot Gray's darkest secret was exposed to the world, he's struggling to cope with the fallout. Shame and guilt threaten to consume him, and he longs for the anonymous, numb existence he's known for two decades. Then he discovers a masked figure lurking outside his neighbor's home. The pain-filled shadows darkening Aslyn's eyes call to him, and her loveliness stirs a desire he didn't know existed. Now Chay must conquer his inner-demons in order to save her from a madman determined to finish the job he started...

Each book in the Secrets and Sins series is a standalone, full length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1- Secrets and Sins: Gabriel
Book #2- Secrets and Sins: Malchim
Book #3- Secrets and Sins: Raphael
Book #4- Secrets and Sins: Chayot

Title:Secrets and Sins: Chayot: A Secrets and Sins novelFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 4, 2014Publisher:Entangled Publishing, LLCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1633750388

ISBN - 13:9781633750388


Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast paced and addicting CHAYOT is the fourth instalment in Naima Simone’s adult, contemporary Secrets and Sins romance series focusing on four friends connected by a twenty year old murder and secrets from the past. Told from third person POV, this is security specialist Chayot Gray and concert pianist Aslyn Jericho’s storyline. Six months after a stalker nearly ended Aslyn’s life, she is still no further in her emotional recovery than the day she was attacked. When the threats against her life begin anew, Aslyn calls in the team from Liberty Security Services hoping her dark, brooding and sexy neighbor Chayot Gray will be heading the team in her defense. The relationship between Chay and Aslyn is one of immediate attraction but Chay’s past is mired is a dark secret-one that forces him into court ordered therapy and a monthly visit to his PO. As much as Chay tries to keep his distance there is something about Aslyn, his secret celebrity crush that calls to Chay’s hardened heart. But when the attacks hit too close to home, Chay and Aslyn will take refuge together drawing them to one another moths to a flame. The sex scenes are intimate, compelling, passionate and hot. Chayot’s past is revealed in more detail, one that finds a young fifteen year old boy fighting for his life and his sense of self worth. The world building continues with all of the previous storyline couples playing a secondary role adding a familiar feel. Chay’s ‘brothers in blood’ always have his back and worry for the man whose life becomes darker with every passing day. Naima Simone writes a fast paced story of suspense, love and a happily ever after. She pulls the reader into an imaginative series with addicting storylines and captivating characters. You will not want the stories to end.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This was the best of the series. A very hot, delicious and fitting end. I enjoyed everything about this book. Chay did not disappoint.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chayot A man must conquer his inner-demons in order to save a woman from a madman determined to destroy her in this riveting romantic suspense. When a obsessed stalker targets concert pianist, Aslyn Jericho, she turns to her neighbor and security specialist, Chayot Gray whose shame and guilt threaten to consume him. This fast paced and smooth flowing plot keeps reader?s shivering in suspense with intrigue and romance. The author describes the story with well written scenes and details that capture the imagination and the well orchestrated suspense and drama draw the reader deeper into the story. The strong compelling characters are easily related to and grab the reader?s attention from the very beginning. Chemistry radiates lots of heat from every page between Aslyn and Chayot and the sex scenes burn with a vibrant fiery intensity that scorches the reader. The relationship is full emotional turmoil and it will take these two wounded souls to save each other from the darkness. Aslyn and Chayot both capture the heart as they try to overcome their traumatic pasts and survive the danger that stalks them now. And the reader can?t help but get emotionally caught up in the story and cheer for Aslyn as fights to get over her fear and return to playing the piano and of course Chayot and his friends have captivated readers from the beginning of the series and it warms the reader?s heart that Chayot finally gets his chance at happily ever after. Spine tingling tension builds throughout the story as the danger escalates keeping the reader on the edge and the author surprises the reader with some twists and turns. The story is exciting, entertaining and filled with passion (I loved the piano scene?sizzling) and I had to keep turning the pages until I was finished.
Date published: 2014-08-06