Seven Days In May: A Novel

byKim Izzo

Paperback | February 28, 2019

Seven Days In May: A Novel by Kim Izzo
$22.99
Earn 115 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

For readers of Kate Williams, Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson, a captivating novel of love and resilience during the Great War, inspired by the author’s family history.

As the First World War rages in continental Europe, two New York heiresses, Sydney and Brooke Sinclair, are due to set sail for England. Brooke is engaged to marry impoverished aristocrat Edward Thorpe-Tracey, the future Lord Northbrook, in the wedding of the social calendar. Sydney has other adventures in mind; she is drawn to the burgeoning suffragette movement, which is a constant source of embarrassment to her proper sister. As international tempers flare, the German embassy releases a warning that any ships making the Atlantic crossing are at risk. Undaunted, Sydney and Brooke board the Lusitania for the seven-day voyage with Edward, not knowing that disaster lies ahead.

In London, Isabel Nelson, a young woman grateful to have escaped her blemished reputation in Oxford, has found employment at the British Admiralty in the mysterious Room 40. While she begins as a secretary, it isn’t long before her skills in codes and cyphers are called on, and she learns a devastating truth and the true cost of war.

As the days of the voyage pass, these four lives collide in a struggle for survival as the Lusitania meets its deadly fate.

Title:Seven Days In May: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:368 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.92 inShipping dimensions:368 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.92 inPublished:February 28, 2019Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1443422495

ISBN - 13:9781443422499

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: