Seven Wonders Book 5: The Legend of the Rift by Peter LerangisSeven Wonders Book 5: The Legend of the Rift by Peter Lerangis

Seven Wonders Book 5: The Legend of the Rift

byPeter LerangisIllustratorTorstein Norstrand

Paperback | July 5, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 43 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the final installment of the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders!

Jack, Marco, Cass, and Aly’s quest to find the seven magic orbs buried beneath each of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World has hit a perilous snag. King Uhla’ar has kidnapped Aly and taken her and an orb back through a rift in time. A giant, merciless behemoth guards the opening, and so Jack and his friends realize that their only hope to rescue Aly is to rush to find the rest of the lost Loculi. This mission takes them around the world—to the Temple of Artemis to fend off a mighty army and then to the Lighthouse of Alexandria, where they wind up swallowed in the belly of a beast. But before all is said and done, they must return to where it all began, to Atlantis, to save Aly, themselves…and the world.

Don’t miss The Legend of the Rift, the epic finale to Peter Lerangis’s earth-shattering, New York Times bestselling adventure series, Seven Wonders.

Peter Lerangis was born in Brooklyn, New York, in 1955. He graduated from Harvard University with a degree in biochemistry. He moved to New York and began working as an actor in musical theater and a freelance copy editor, before becoming a full-time author. He wrote the award-winning six-book sci-fi/mystery series Watchers, and the tw...
Title:Seven Wonders Book 5: The Legend of the RiftFormat:PaperbackDimensions:448 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.9 inPublished:July 5, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062070533

ISBN - 13:9780062070531


Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t like it Okay, I have read all five books and it was not very good. The idea sounded great. Visit the seven wonders of the ancient world to save lives...but somehow the books were not as good as the ideas. Each of the first four books focused on one Loculi then the fifth book, there are three loculis that are found. It felt rushed and that it was his last book. It seemed to be one loculi per book, but it seems maybe he didn’t get the green light for the last two books. Also the ending was horrible. Change the past so the future never happens. Such a cop out of an ending. Much better series to read.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time is of the Essence! Jack has no choice but to trust those he thought were his enemies and questions those he thought he could trust as he and his friends travel back in time to finally save the day - and themselves! A wonderfully charming and action-packed finale to an entertaining series!
Date published: 2018-04-01