Sewing Holes by Darlyn Kuhn

Sewing Holes

byDarlyn Kuhn

Kobo ebook | March 25, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.89 online 
$11.98 list price save 17%

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

“With infinite grace, Sewing Holes explores love and loss, spirituality and crisis, redemption and forgiveness. …Read it, celebrate it, and buy copies for your friends, for this is a book that reminds us what the true nature of love is all about.” — Connie May Fowler, author of Before Women had Wings and How Clarissa Burden Learned to Fly

“In her debut novel Sewing Holes, Darlyn Finch Kuhn has written an authentic and touching account of growing up in the 1970s that ties life in Jacksonville, Florida, to the national traumas of that era. … It’s a generous tale of maturation that all young girls and their mothers and fathers should read. …” — Sena Jeter Naslund, author of Ahab’s Wife, Four Spirits, and The Fountain of St. James Court

“In the tradition of Carson McCullers and Rick Bragg, Darlyn Finch Kuhn writes with an acute sense of romanticism, confusion and heartache that is childhood and family life in the American South.” — Bob Kealing, author of Calling Me Home; Tupperware, Unsealed; and Kerouac in Florida

“With alternating doses of heartbreak and humor, Darlyn Finch Kuhn’s debut coming-of-age novel, Sewing Holes is a Southern charmer. … Grab your coffee and find a comfortable chair, because Sewing Holes will suck you in and keep you reading to the last line.” — Julie Compton, author of Tell No Lies, Keep No Secrets, and Rescuing Olivia

“Darlyn, true to her adorable southern name, has spun a yarn that caught my heart like a mullet in a cast net. Sewing Holes has that southern way of turning tragedy into story … into love.” — Stacy Barton, author of Surviving Nashville: Short Stories and Like Summer Grass

“…The young narrator’s authentic southern voice, reminiscent of Will Tweedy in Cold Sassy Tree, pulls the reader along a compelling journey of love, loss and redemption.” — Pat Spears, author of Dream Chaser

Sewing Holes is a delightful debut novel that hits all the emotions. Highly recommended.” — Terry Odell. author of the Blackthorne, Inc. and Pine Hills Police novels

Title:Sewing HolesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 25, 2015Publisher:Twisted Road Publications, LLCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1940189098

ISBN - 13:9781940189093

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews