Sex and the Single Vampire

Mass Market Paperback | March 29, 2011

byKatie Macalister

not yet rated|write a review

An undying classic from Katie MacAlister, Sex and the Single Vampire is a paranormal romance lover’s delight, ideal for fans of Lynsay Sands and her Argeneau vampire family novels. This perennial New York Times bestselling author knows what readers are hungry for: sexy and funny tales of otherworldly passion featuring hot, dark, immortal alpha heroes searching for their happily forever afters. In Sex and the Single Vampire, MacAlister’s Dark One is an arrogant, studly romance novelist whom struggling “summoner” Alie mistakes for a specter…and recognizes as the fantasy man who has lately been invading her dreams!

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.49 online
$10.99 list price (save 13%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

An undying classic from Katie MacAlister, Sex and the Single Vampire is a paranormal romance lover’s delight, ideal for fans of Lynsay Sands and her Argeneau vampire family novels. This perennial New York Times bestselling author knows what readers are hungry for: sexy and funny tales of otherworldly passion featuring hot, dark, immort...

From the Jacket

It's not easy finding love when you're nine hundred years old . . . And undeadRomance novelist Christian Dante is sexy and arrogant, a true alpha male. He's also a Dark One (aka vampire), doomed to spend eternity cruising the singles scene in search of the one woman who can redeem his soul. But finally he's found the love that Fate has...

Despite her love for novels, Katie MacAlister didn’t think of writing them until she was contracted to write a non-fiction book about software. MacAlister resolved to switch to fiction, where she could indulge in world building, tormenting characters, and falling madly in love with all her heroes. More than thirty books later, her nove...

other books by Katie Macalister

Dragon Soul
Dragon Soul

Mass Market Paperback|Mar 29 2016

$9.49

Daring In A Blue Dress: A Matchmaker In Wonderland Romance
Daring In A Blue Dress: A Matchmaker In Wonderland Roma...

Mass Market Paperback|Jun 7 2016

$10.49 online$10.99list price
Dragon Storm
Dragon Storm

Mass Market Paperback|Nov 24 2015

$9.49

see all books by Katie Macalister
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 1 inPublished:March 29, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062019325

ISBN - 13:9780062019325

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Sex and the Single Vampire

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from A cute fun read ..i enjoyed the book.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blah Ugh, this book was really not for me. It had a lot of the things that I really dislike in books: possessive men who think they have to control women, annoying side characters, insta-love, men with long hair,and a very misleading cover. There's something to say about it when I put it down to watch an episode of Lost Girl that I've already watched on the same day. I haven't read the first book, A Girl's Guide to Vampires, and I definitely will not be reading it now. The whole premise sounded good for Sex and the Single Vampire. And the cover! (I have a British cover, not a Canadian one) It looked like a book with a heroine who would be kicking vampire butt and having some good times in the sack. And it wasn't anything like that. Had I found the book with a different cover than the one I have, I would have passed it up. Why did she have a stake? And blond hair? And the same coloured eyes? I'm getting off track. Yes, there was sex, but it was so fluffy that it felt like the author was kind of writing around the actual act. Part of the time I wanted to skip past their conversations because it was the same conversation back and forth. I didn't like the mind-talking. It was irritating, not endearing. And the hair on Christian. Why do authors think long hair is sooooo sexy on men? How many women find it really attractive? I don't. I don't like it in the Black Dagger Brotherhood books, or the Highlander books, so, naturally I didn't like it in this book. A small part, but it still makes me roll my eyes when Allie talks about his hair. Joy and Roxy. They are the main reason I won't read the first book--despite the whole plot being given away after reading the second book first--because I honestly hated them. They didn't serve any purpose other than to be annoying and vague and stupid. And the last thing I feel the need to harp on is the insta-love. This book took place over what, four, maybe five days and Allegra and Christian are soul mates? I didn't buy into the Beloved crap. It was too corny and not well explained. Yet I see insta-love in many, many books. Why is this? I don't know of anyone every falling in love in days. Let alone a month. Sorry, this book just didn't do it. I gave it 2 out of 5 because I liked the ghosts some of the time. I'm putting the stress on SOME because there were a lot of times that I didn't like them either. Actually, I liked the cat the entire time. Man, this is the most negative review I've ever done. I'm going to have to read something amazing to get me over this crap.
Date published: 2012-01-11

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Readers will gladly give in to the wickedly sharp bite of Macalister?s wit in this temptingly toothsome romance. With its superb characterization and writing that manages to be both sexy and humorous, this contemporary paranormal love story is an absolute delight. (Booklist on A Girl's Guide to Vampires)