Shade's Children

May 15, 2012|
Shade's Children by Garth Nix
$13.50
Paperback
Earn 68 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes a dystopian fantasy perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Divergent.

Imagine a world where your fourteenth birthday is your last and where even your protector may not be trusted….

In a futuristic urban wasteland, evil Overlords have decreed that no human shall live a day past their fourteenth birthday. On that Sad Birthday, the children of the Dorms are taken to the Meat Factory, where they will be made into creatures whose sole purpose is to kill.

The mysterious Shade—once a man, but now more like the machines he fights—recruits the few teenagers who escape into a secret resistance force. With luck, cunning, and skill, four of Shade''s children come closer than any to discovering the source of the Overlords'' power—and the key to their downfall. But the closer they get, the more ruthless Shade seems to become.

Garth Nix was born in 1963 in Melbourne, Australia. A full-time writer since 2001, he has worked as a literary agent, marketing consultant, book editor, book publicist, book sales representative, bookseller, and part-time soldier in the Australian Army Reserve. Garth''s books include the award-winning fantasy novelsSabriel,Lirael, andA...
Loading
Title:Shade's ChildrenFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:368 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.83 inShipping dimensions:368 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.83 inPublished:May 15, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062075985

ISBN - 13:9780062075987

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: