Shade's Children by Garth Nix

Shade's Children

byGarth Nix

Paperback | May 15, 2012

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Earn 50 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes a dystopian fantasy perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Divergent.

Imagine a world where your fourteenth birthday is your last and where even your protector may not be trusted….

In a futuristic urban wasteland, evil Overlords have decreed that no human shall live a day past their fourteenth birthday. On that Sad Birthday, the children of the Dorms are taken to the Meat Factory, where they will be made into creatures whose sole purpose is to kill.

The mysterious Shade—once a man, but now more like the machines he fights—recruits the few teenagers who escape into a secret resistance force. With luck, cunning, and skill, four of Shade's children come closer than any to discovering the source of the Overlords' power—and the key to their downfall. But the closer they get, the more ruthless Shade seems to become.

About The Author

Garth Nix was born in 1963 in Melbourne, Australia. A full-time writer since 2001, he has worked as a literary agent, marketing consultant, book editor, book publicist, book sales representative, bookseller, and part-time soldier in the Australian Army Reserve. Garth's books include the award-winning fantasy novelsSabriel,Lirael, andAb...
Sabriel
Sabriel

by Garth Nix

$11.83$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Goldenhand
Goldenhand

by Garth Nix

$22.94$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen
Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen

by Garth Nix

$11.48$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Shade's ChildrenFormat:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.83 inPublished:May 15, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062075985

ISBN - 13:9780062075987

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Shade's Children

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“This pitch-dark, post-apocalyptic thriller will keep you reading and wild-eyed. Fast, brutal and brilliant.”