Shadow Of The Fox

byJulie Kagawa

Hardcover | October 2, 2018

Shadow Of The Fox by Julie Kagawa
$24.99
Earn 125 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Special OfferSee details
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Available in stores

To see store inventory,

about

One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.

Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age is about to dawn.

Raised by monks in the isolated Silent Winds temple, Yumeko has trained all her life to hide her yokai nature. Half kitsune, half human, her skill with illusion is matched only by her penchant for mischief. Until the day her home is burned to the ground, her adoptive family is brutally slain and she is forced to flee for her life with the temple’s greatest treasure—one part of the ancient scroll.

There are many who would claim the dragon’s wish for their own. Kage Tatsumi, a mysterious samurai of the Shadow Clan, is one such hunter, under orders to retrieve the scroll…at any cost. Fate brings Kage and Yumeko together. With a promise to lead him to the scroll, an uneasy alliance is formed, offering Yumeko her best hope for survival. But he seeks what she has hidden away, and her deception could ultimately tear them both apart.

With an army of demons at her heels and the unlikeliest of allies at her side, Yumeko’s secrets are more than a matter of life or death. They are the key to the fate of the world itself.


New from the New York Times bestselling author of The Talon Saga and The Iron Fey. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Julie C. Dao, Marie Lu, Cassandra Clare and more bestselling YA fantasy will be captivated by book one of this enchanting new series.

“One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels! I'm in love with this book, its characters, its worldbuilding!”—Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series
Julie Kagawa was born in Sacramento, California on October 12, 1982. Before becoming a full-time author, she worked in bookstores and as a dog trainer. Her books include The Iron Fey series, The Iron Legends, The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten series, and The Talon Saga.
Loading
Title:Shadow Of The FoxFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:416 pages, 9.26 X 6.33 X 1.35 inShipping dimensions:416 pages, 9.26 X 6.33 X 1.35 inPublished:October 2, 2018Publisher:HarlequinLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1335145168

ISBN - 13:9781335145161

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

Loading