Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel

Mass Market Paperback | April 25, 2017

bySean McFate, Bret Witter

not yet rated|write a review

“A bold, riveting thriller…fascinating characters and ground-level espionage and combat sure to please fans of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva.”

Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Back Blast

Tom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, a very successful private contracting firm. He is tapped for a top-secret black op in Ukraine, and has one week to rescue an oligarch’s family and pull off a spectacular assault.

What Locke doesn’t know is that Brad Winters, his ambitious and enigmatic boss, is engaged in a high-stakes geopolitical chess game with influential powerbrokers in capitals around the world. One misstep could cost them everything. And that misstep may already have been committed by Locke’s former love, war correspondent Alie MacFarlane, who impulsively makes a move that risks both their lives.

Now Locke must move quickly to stay ahead of a looming betrayal that could lead to catastrophe…and tip the balance of power toward Putin’s Russia.

“[A] smart, exciting first novel and series launch…. Readers will look forward to seeing a lot more of Locke.”

Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.12 online
$12.50 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

“A bold, riveting thriller…fascinating characters and ground-level espionage and combat sure to please fans of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva.”— Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Back BlastTom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, a very successful private contracting firm. He is tapped for...

From the Jacket

From a paratrooper turned private military contractor comes a blistering-hot debut in the tradition of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and Tom Clancy about an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to rescue a businessman’s family in Eastern EuropeTom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world’s most success...

Bret Witter is a book editor and professional writer. For eleven years, he worked as an editor for HarperCollins, Penguin Putnam, and HCI. He was also a ghost writer during that time. He became a professional writer in 2007 and works primarily as a collaborator on histories and memoirs. His first book was a collaboration with Vicki Myr...

other books by Sean McFate

The Modern Mercenary: Private Armies and What They Mean for World Order
The Modern Mercenary: Private Armies and What They Mean...

Hardcover|Jan 16 2015

$28.66 online$32.95list price(save 13%)
Deep Black: A Tom Locke Novel
Deep Black: A Tom Locke Novel

Kobo ebook|Aug 8 2017

$12.99

Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel
Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel

Audio Book (CD)|May 10 2016

$51.95

see all books by Sean McFate
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 7.5 × 4.19 × 0.97 inPublished:April 25, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062403710

ISBN - 13:9780062403711

Customer Reviews of Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“[A] terrific debut… Resonance and depth [are] certain to make Shadow War the book others… seek to replicate. A tour de force of form and function for a new geopolitical reality.”