ShadowShow: It's More Than Just a Scary Movie. . . . It's Death. by Brad Strickland

ShadowShow: It's More Than Just a Scary Movie. . . . It's Death.

byBrad Strickland

Kobo ebook | April 1, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.69 online 
$9.99 list price save 13%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

In 1957, a stranger in a small Georgia town opens a movie theater—where the midnight shows bring the locals’ most horrific fantasies to life . . .
 
Athanial Badon arrives in Gaither, Georgia, to reopen a shuttered cinema. Gaither is the epitome of postwar America with its community Christmas pageants, white picket fences, genial dispositions, and evangelical good will toward friends, family, and neighbors. It really is the ideal place for the ShadowShow Theater.
 
Badon promises the townspeople family entertainment that mirrors their own lives, fulfills their dreams and fantasies, and reflects what really lies in their hearts. Now, night after night, when the lights go down, graphic images of murder and gore, human debasement, and violent sex cast a flickering glow on the faces of the audience. It’s just the beginning of Badon’s plan. He knows what they want. He’s giving it to them. They deserve it. And all they have to do is watch. But the good folks of Gaither can’t imagine what’s coming next . . .
 
 A chilling tale of darkness lurking in a small Southern town, ShadowShow is a horror novel perfect for fans of Stephen King, Bentley Little, and Robert R. McCammon.
 

Title:ShadowShow: It's More Than Just a Scary Movie. . . . It's Death.Format:Kobo ebookPublished:April 1, 2014Publisher:Open Road MediaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1480496219

ISBN - 13:9781480496217

Reviews

From the Author

In 1957, a stranger in a small Georgia town opens a movie theater—where the midnight shows bring the locals’ most horrific fantasies to life . . .Athanial Badon arrives in Gaither, Georgia, to reopen a shuttered cinema. Gaither is the epitome of postwar America with its community Christmas pageants, white picket fences, genial dispositions, and evangelical good will toward friends, family, and neighbors. It really is the ideal place for the ShadowShow Theater.Badon promises the townspeople family entertainment that mirrors their own lives, fulfills their dreams and fantasies, and reflects what really lies in their hearts. Now, night after night, when the lights go down, graphic images of murder and gore, human debasement, and violent sex cast a flickering glow on the faces of the audience. It’s just the beginning of Badon’s plan. He knows what they want. He’s giving it to them. They deserve it. And all they have to do is watch. But the good folks of Gaither can’t imagine what’s coming next . . .A chilling tale of darkness lurking in a small Southern town, ShadowShow is a horror novel perfect for fans of Stephen King, Bentley Little, and Robert R. McCammon.