Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

Shallow Graves

byKali Wallace

Hardcover | January 26, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.43 online 
$21.99
Earn 107 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and not only that, she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.

Details & Specs

Title:Shallow GravesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:January 26, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062366203

ISBN - 13:9780062366207

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Shallow Graves

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Writing in Breezy’s pragmatic and engaging voice, Wallace weaves an unsettling tale that explores Breezy’s strange existence, while also thoughtfully examining a life cut short...her struggle to reconcile what she has become with the human she used to be forms the heart of this bittersweet story.”