Shards Of A Broken Crown: Book Four of the Serpentwar Saga by Raymond E FeistShards Of A Broken Crown: Book Four of the Serpentwar Saga by Raymond E Feist

Shards Of A Broken Crown: Book Four of the Serpentwar Saga

byRaymond E Feist

Mass Market Paperback | April 1, 1999

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 55 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


“Undeniably riveting.”<_o3a_p>



The terrible Emerald Queen is vanquished…but the war in Midkemia is not yet won, as the remarkable Raymond E. Feist concludes his magnificent Serpentwar Saga with Shards of a Broken Crown—a spellbinding tale of magic, conflict, and treachery that sees the rise of a new threat from the ashes of defeat, an evil poised to strike mercilessly at realm triumphant but weakened by war. This is epic fantasy adventure at its finest—a classic that stands tall alongside the best works of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, Terry Brooks and other acclaimed fantasists. Feist once again works his breathtaking magic in Shards of a Broken Crown, and, as always, he “brings a new world alive” (Portland Oregonian).
Raymond E. Feist is the multipleNew York Timesbestselling author or coauthor of thirty previous books—all but one of which are Riftwar Cycle novels. He lives in San Diego.
Title:Shards Of A Broken Crown: Book Four of the Serpentwar SagaFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:528 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 1.06 inPublished:April 1, 1999Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0380789833

ISBN - 13:9780380789832

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Great read. Feist doesn't disapoint
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shards of broken crown I love the way he writes
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Conclusion Well...considering there's no way you couldn't like the first 3 books in this series, you will buy this anyway. This book doesn't disappoint. It's a well-written book that perfectly concludes this series in every way, with nothing left hanging at the end as so many authors do now-a-days, Feist is truly a master, it'd be a shame not to buy this series, or any of his books for that matter.
Date published: 2000-11-30

From Our Editors

The devastating war that routed Midkemia is far from over; the Emerald Queen’s scattered forces are regrouping. The people of Midkemia are not yet ready for another assault. But ready or not, they must fight. At the centre of this terrible battle are two courageous young men, Jimmy and Dash – the only hope the tattered realm has left! Raymond E. Feist continues his best-selling fantasy series with Shards of a Broken Crown, the fourth book in The Serpentwar Saga.

Editorial Reviews

"Feist brings a new world alive."--"Portland Oregonian""An epic reading experience."--"San Diego Union-Tribune"