Sherlock Holmes: The Collection by Arthur Conan Doyle

Sherlock Holmes: The Collection

byArthur Conan Doyle

Kobo ebook | March 31, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


“My mind," he said, "rebels at stagnation. Give me problems, give me work, give me the most abstruse cryptogram or the most intricate analysis, and I am in my own proper atmosphere. I can dispense then with artificial stimulants. But I abhor the dull routine of existence. I crave for mental exaltation. That is why I have chosen my own particular profession, or rather created it, for I am the only one in the world.”


 Sherlock Holmes: The Collection includes:


•  A Study in Scarlet

•  The Sign of the Four

•  The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

•  The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

•  The Hound of the Baskervilles

•  The Return of Sherlock Holmes

•  The Valley of Fear

•  His Last Bow

•  The Case Book of Sherlock Holmes (two stories)


•  Notes

•  Mr. Sherlock Holmes by Dr. Joseph Bell

•  The Creator of Sherlock Holmes by James MacArthur

•  The Original of Sherlock Holmes by Dr. Harold Emery Jones

•  Illustrations by Sidney Paget, F. H. Townsend, C. R. Macauley

Title:Sherlock Holmes: The CollectionFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 31, 2016Publisher:Defoe & PoeLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: