Sherwood by Meagan SpoonerSherwood by Meagan Spooner

Sherwood

byMeagan Spooner

Hardcover | March 19, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.41 online 
$21.99 list price save 25%
Earn 82 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner’s next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls “a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling.”

Robin of Locksley is dead.

Maid Marian doesn’t know how she’ll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the Sheriff of Nottingham, need a protector. And the dreadful Guy of Gisborne, the Sheriff’s right hand, wishes to step into Robin’s shoes as Lord of Locksley and Marian’s fiancé.

Who is there to stop them?

Marian never meant to tread in Robin’s footsteps—never intended to stand as a beacon of hope to those awaiting his triumphant return. But with a sweep of his green cloak and the flash of her sword, Marian makes the choice to become her own hero: Robin Hood.

Meagan Spooner is an American writer who was born in Washington, D. C. She graduated from Hamilton College in New York with a degree in playwriting. She is the co-author of The Starbound Trilogy which includes These Broken Stars, This Shattered World, and Their Fractured Light, along with Amie Kaufman. Her other titles include Skylark,...
Loading
Title:SherwoodFormat:HardcoverDimensions:480 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.45 inPublished:March 19, 2019Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062422316

ISBN - 13:9780062422316

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Elements of Russian folklore thread through this revision of “Beauty and the Beast,” and the smooth storytelling effectively creates atmosphere and mood as well as relaying the tale. Much time is spent on details… they all work to create a richly immersive and creatively fresh world for a familiar story.”