Shoot First by Eva Hudson

Shoot First

byEva Hudson

Kobo ebook | December 6, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A split second decision — do you kill, or die?

A teenage girl disappears after witnessing a gangland murder in Chicago. Nine months later and heavily pregnant she arrives in London… only to disappear again.

Special Agent Ingrid Skyberg, working out of the US embassy, has just two days to find the girl and get her to testify or else a brutal killer walks free.

But Ingrid isn’t the only person looking for the girl, and a war that started on the streets of Chicago is about to explode in the peaceful English countryside.

With no leads, no back-up and not nearly enough time, Ingrid must break the rules if she’s going to get the job done.

 

Shoot First is the fifth adventure in the Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series. Ingrid—tough, tenacious and a tiny bit out of control—works out of the US embassy in London. If an American citizen lands in trouble… or winds up dead… or gets accused of a crime they didn’t commit, Special Agent Ingrid Skyberg is on their case.

 

An up-all-night thriller series, perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton, MJ Arlidge & Rachel Abbott.

 

PRAISE FOR EVA HUDSON

"A brilliantly-paced thriller... Perfectly balanced between character and plot. Very gripping and suspenseful" - Sophie Hannah

"It immediately draws you in... there's suspense right from the beginning" - Penny Smith

"Great dialogue" - Mark Billingham

 

ABOUT EVA HUDSON

After years of enjoying thrillers and police procedurals by authors like Lee Child and Michael Connelly, Eva was inspired to write thrillers herself. In 2011 she won the inaugural Lucy Cavendish fiction prize for her first novel, The Loyal Servant. She published the first Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller in 2013 and never looked back.

Title:Shoot FirstFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 6, 2015Publisher:Two Pies PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051287653

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Shoot First

Reviews