Short Adventure Stories by Burr Cook

Short Adventure Stories

byBurr Cook

Kobo ebook | July 16, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This is a book of short stories all of which are sold separately as well. The first is “Finding Billy Boy”, a young boy runs away and has an adventure on the Appellation Trail. Second is “The Witness”. A man in the witness program is found and hides out in the Canadian North West with Native Americans and makes pets of mountain lions. Next is “The Prisoner”. A POW at Moosburg Germany during WWII kills a guard and suffers guilt. Fourth is “Princess”. Princess meets a very strange alien and falls in love. He likes to gamble and she likes dancing and country music. Fifth is “Six Wagons to Laramie”. The Hansom family travels by wagon train from NYC to Laramie having many adventures. Jack Hansom gets involved in the hanging of Big Steve Long. Stories six and seven are sequels to Six Wagons making up a trilogy of western stories with lots of action and gun fights.

Title:Short Adventure StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 16, 2015Publisher:Lulu.comLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1312324716

ISBN - 13:9781312324718