Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy

Side Effects May Vary

byJulie Murphy

Paperback | July 14, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. Contemporary realistic-fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

About The Author

Julie Murphy lives in North Texas with her husband who loves her, her dog who adores her, and her cats who tolerate her. When she's not writing or trying to catch stray animals, Julie can be found in a library smelling old books and manning the reference desk.
Ramona Blue
Ramona Blue

by Julie Murphy

$20.07$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Dumplin'
Dumplin'

by Julie Murphy

$7.59$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Whose Baby Is This?
Whose Baby Is This?

by Julie Murphy

$23.29$35.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Side Effects May VaryFormat:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:July 14, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062245376

ISBN - 13:9780062245373

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Side Effects May Vary

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“An unexpected twist on the typical cancer story.”