Side Effects May Vary

Paperback | July 14, 2015

byJulie Murphy

not yet rated|write a review

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. Contemporary realistic-fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.18 online
$12.50 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces he...

From the Jacket

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, her prognosis is grim. To maximize the time she does have, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs—however she sees fit. She convinces her friend Harvey, who she knows has always had feelings for her, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge (hu...

Julie Murphy lives in North Texas with her husband who loves her, her dog who adores her, and her cats who tolerate her. When she's not writing or trying to catch stray animals, Julie can be found in a library smelling old books and manning the reference desk.

other books by Julie Murphy

Ramona Blue
Ramona Blue

Hardcover|May 9 2017

$20.04 online$21.99list price(save 8%)
Dumplin'
Dumplin'

Paperback|Mar 14 2017

$11.12 online$12.50list price(save 11%)
Desert Animal Adaptations
Desert Animal Adaptations

Reinforced Library Binding|Jul 1 2011

$24.73 online$35.95list price(save 31%)
see all books by Julie Murphy
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:July 14, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062245376

ISBN - 13:9780062245373

Customer Reviews of Side Effects May Vary

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“An unexpected twist on the typical cancer story.”