Silas Marner [Christmas Summary Classics] by George Eliot

Silas Marner [Christmas Summary Classics]

byGeorge Eliot

Kobo ebook | November 30, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Christmas Summary Classics
This series contains summary of Classic books such as Emma, Arne, Arabian Nights, Pride and prejudice, Tower of London, Wealth of Nations etc. Each book is specially crafted after reading complete book in less than 30 pages. One who wants to get joy of book reading especially in very less time can go for it.

Silas Marner

"Silas Marner, the Weaver of Raveloe," begun about November, 1860, and published early in 1861, is in many respects the most admirable of all George Eliot's works. It is not a long story, but it is a most carefully finished novel--"a perfect gem, a pure work of art," Mr. Oscar Browning describes it. Mr. Blackwood, the publisher, found it rather sombre, and George Eliot replied to him, "I hope you will not find it at all a sad story as a whole, since it sets--or is intended to set--in a strong light the remedial influences of pure, natural, human relations. I have felt all through as if the story would have lent itself best to metrical rather than to prose fiction, especially in all that relates to the psychology of Silas; except that, under that treatment, there could not be an equal play of humour." No novel of George Eliot's has received more praise from men of letters than "Silas Marner."

Title:Silas Marner [Christmas Summary Classics]Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 30, 2012Publisher:Zhingoora BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: