Silent Night: A Christmas Collection by Kristine Kathryn Rusch

Silent Night: A Christmas Collection

byKristine Kathryn Rusch

Kobo ebook | December 19, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The ten stories all appeared at Christmas time. Kristine Kathryn Rusch, called one of the best short story writers of her generation, has compiled ten of her best favorite Christmas stories into one volume. These stories run through a variety of genres from fantasy (“Nutball Season,” “Doubting Thomas,” “Substitutions”) to mainstream (“Stille Nacht”) to science fiction (“Boz,” “Loop,” and “A Taste of Miracles”) to mystery (“Rehabilitation,” “Snow Angels,” “The Moorhead House”). Some are dark, some are funny, and all touch upon the holidays in one way or another.

“Rusch is a great storyteller.”
—Romantic Times

“[Rusch’s] short fiction is golden.”
—The Kansas City Star

“…one of the most exciting short story collections I’ve read in years, maybe ever.”
on Recovering Apollo 8 And Other Stories

International bestselling writer Kristine Kathryn Rusch has published fiction in every genre. She has been nominated for three Edgar Awards, two Shamus Awards, and an Anthony Award. She has won the Ellery Queen Reader’s Choice Award twice. She has also won two Hugo awards, a World Fantasy Award, and three Asimov’s Readers Choice Awards. She writes mystery as Kris Nelscott, paranormal romance as Kristine Grayson, as well as the science fiction and fantasy that she’s known for under Rusch.

Title:Silent Night: A Christmas CollectionFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 19, 2012Publisher:WMG Publishing IncorporatedLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: