Silent Rebellion

November 21, 2018|
Silent Rebellion
Kobo ebook

Available for download

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store


This novella is part one of The Vastness, also available as a collection.

Emilia, a girl who lives inside her head with numbers as a slave to a city that consumes all those like her. Emi quickly becomes the center of a vast rebellion as a magic grows inside her, unparallel to anything known.
“The main character is very complex and the story is full and complete for a novella. I hope to see Emilia in future novels to learn more about her. I highly recommend all three books by this very detailed and complex author.” – Amazon Review
The Vastness is the third and final omnibus collection to the Vesteal Series. The Vastness takes us deep into the capital of Bessradi, following the chaos of Native Silver, where new magic is emerging. Ghosts stir, the ground shakes, and an unknown magic has been unleashed. Blood soon becomes as important as air, and our characters struggle to keep the world balanced.
In the end, the war will be over, but which side will win?
“I tried to hold his threads together, but I could not touch them. His being came apart, and I was splashed with a sick wash of darkness.- Emi

You can read the trilogy in full volumes, or broken up into five novellas each.

The Vestal Series

A tale of violent magic, intrigue, and statecraft, the Vesteal Series is the story of four souls that are banished beyond the edge of the map to a land of gnarled forests, ancient magic, and the site of a terrible murder. Their struggles to survive will put them at odds with their families, their nation, and the very powers that shaped the world.

  1. Ghosts in the Yew
    Novella 1 - Beyond the Edge
    Novella 2 - Opposing Oaths
    Novella 3 - Reckless Borders
    Novella 4 - Bayen's Women
    Novella 5 - Falling Tides

2. Native Silver
Novella 1 - Sutler's Road
Novella 2 - Forgotten Stairs
Novella 3 - Thrall's Wine
Novella 4 - Corsair Princess
Novella 5 - Tanayon Born

3. The Vastness
Novella 1 - Silent Rebellion
Novella 2 - The River War
Novella 3 - The Blinded
Novella 4 - Crimson Valley
Novella 5 - Singer's Reward

Title:Silent RebellionFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 21, 2018Publisher:Rook Creek BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:194879005X

ISBN - 13:9781948790055

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: