Silly Lilly And The Four Seasons: Toon Level 1 by Agnes RosenstiehlSilly Lilly And The Four Seasons: Toon Level 1 by Agnes Rosenstiehl

Silly Lilly And The Four Seasons: Toon Level 1

byAgnes RosenstiehlIllustratorAgnes Rosenstiehl

Hardcover | April 11, 2008

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.06 online 
$18.95 list price save 9%
Earn 85 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Lilly is a spunky little girl who delights in the pleasures of each season, peering inside shells in the summer and tasting different kinds of apples in the fall. A charming, subtle book by one of France's premier children's book authors, Lilly learns about the outdoors and introduces the youngest readers to the colors, words, shapes that arise in nature.
Agnes Rosenstiehl was born in Paris, France in 1941 into a family of artists. She studied French literature at the Sorbonne and Composition at the Conservatoire National and went on from there to become one of France's most esteemed children's book authors. Among her many works are Mon Larousse, a dictionary for youngest readers; Le Li...
Title:Silly Lilly And The Four Seasons: Toon Level 1Format:HardcoverDimensions:36 pages, 6.25 × 9.25 × 0.37 inPublished:April 11, 2008Publisher:TOON BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0979923816

ISBN - 13:9780979923814

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended This time around I'm reviewing the first three books published in this series of graphic novels for emergent readers. The struggling reader (8yo) enjoyed the others so much we went out and bought the first three. So he has now read the entire line of Toon Books and anxiously awaits the publication of the next set. They are around 30-odd pages each and first published April 2008. This is the easiest of the first three books. Simple words, large letters and divided into five parts as Lilly enjoys each season of the year, starting and ending with Spring. My struggling reader had no problems reading this book at all. The illustrations are really cute too! Highly recommend any one of the 8 books in this series published so far.
Date published: 2009-02-19