Silver Stars by Michael GrantSilver Stars by Michael Grant

Silver Stars

byMichael Grant

Hardcover | January 31, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.75 online 
$23.99 list price save 5%
Earn 114 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant’s epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own personal battles in the midst of the greatest war of all time.

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won’t conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers—they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

Title:Silver StarsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:576 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.69 inPublished:January 31, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062342185

ISBN - 13:9780062342188

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Despite being an alternate history of WWII, this series has one of the most unglorified, real-life portrayals of war that I've read. Somehow, it really made me feel the day-to-day drudge, the moments of action and confusion, the realization that war was happening in someone's backyard garden. Add to that the awesome, varied female characters, and this series is fantastic.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable read! not as good as Front Lines but still a great read.
Date published: 2017-02-28

Editorial Reviews

“Vivid and visceral, Michael Grant’s remarkable work of alternate history brings World War II to breathtaking life. With its cast of memorable and appealing characters, Front Lines is irresistibly readable and absolutely unforgettable.”