Silver Stars by Michael Grant

Silver Stars

byMichael Grant

Hardcover | January 31, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.92 online 
$23.99 list price
Earn 115 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant’s epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own personal battles in the midst of the greatest war of all time.

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won’t conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers—they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

Details & Specs

Title:Silver StarsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:576 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.69 inPublished:January 31, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062342185

ISBN - 13:9780062342188

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Silver Stars

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Vivid and visceral, Michael Grant’s remarkable work of alternate history brings World War II to breathtaking life. With its cast of memorable and appealing characters, Front Lines is irresistibly readable and absolutely unforgettable.”