Simply Jesus: A New Vision Of Who He Was, What He Did, And Why He Matters by N. T. Wright

Simply Jesus: A New Vision Of Who He Was, What He Did, And Why He Matters

byN. T. Wright

Paperback | February 27, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.99
Earn 89 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

In Simply Jesus, bestselling author and leading Bible scholar N.T. Wright summarizes 200 years of modern Biblical scholarship and models how Christians can best retell the story of Jesus today. In a style similar to C.S. Lewis’s popular works, Wright breaks down the barriers that prevent Christians from fully engaging with the story of Jesus. For believers confronting the challenge of connecting with their faith today, and for readers of Timothy Keller’s The Reason for God, Wright’s Simply Jesus offers a provocative new picture of how to understand who Jesus was and how Christians should relate to him today. 

About The Author

N. T. Wright is the former Bishop of Durham in the Church of England and one of the world’s leading Bible scholars. He is now serving as the Chair of New Testament and Early Christianity at the School of Divinity at the University of St. Andrews. For twenty years he taught New Testament studies at Cambridge, McGill and Oxford Universit...
Unsuitable Men
Unsuitable Men

by Pippa Wright

$4.00$14.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Simply Jesus: A New Vision Of Who He Was, What He Did, And Why He MattersFormat:PaperbackDimensions:208 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.47 inPublished:February 27, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062084402

ISBN - 13:9780062084408

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Simply Jesus: A New Vision Of Who He Was, What He Did, And Why He Matters

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

When today’s leading New Testament theologian has something new to say about anything, readers pay attention. In his latest work, he again exhibits his gift for making in-depth scholarship vivid and accessible.