Sins Of The Mother: A Caitlin Bergman Novel

September 8, 2020|
Sins Of The Mother: A Caitlin Bergman Novel by August Norman
$35.99
Hardcover
Earn 180 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

August Norman returns with the second thrilling Caitlin Bergman novel, perfect for fans of Julia Keller, Tess Gerritsen, and Michael Koryta.

Caitlin went in search of her mother...but what she found may set the world on fire.

Caitlin Bergman''s mother is dead. That''s what the award-winning journalist has told everyone for the past forty years. Easier to lie than explain how Maya abandoned her only daughter before dropping off the map forever.

But when a rural sheriff invites Caitlin to the woods of coastal Oregon to identify her mother''s remains, Caitlin drops everything to face the woman she''s spent a lifetime hating. Unfortunately, the body--abandoned on the land of a reclusive cult, the Daughters of God--was left faceless. Instead, Caitlin finds the diary of a woman obsessed with the end of the world, one that hints the cult''s spiritual leader knows the identity of Caitlin''s real father. She''s not the only one looking for clues in her mother''s writing. Johnny Larsen, a violent white supremacist whose family runs the county, thinks the Daughters of God kidnapped his teen-aged daughter--and will do anything to get her back.

At the top of a hill, an army of women wait for the end of days. In the town below, the Larsens plot to purify their county. Caught in the middle, Caitlin must decide which is more important--learning the truth about her past, or saving Mama Maya''s chosen daughters from the end of the world.
Originally from central Indiana, thriller and mystery author August Norman has called Los Angeles home for two decades, writing for and/or appearing in movies, television, stage productions, web series, and even commercial advertising. A lover and champion of crime fiction, August regularly attends the Santa Barbara Writer''s Conferenc...
Loading
Title:Sins Of The Mother: A Caitlin Bergman NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:320 pages, 9.53 X 6.32 X 1.05 inShipping dimensions:320 pages, 9.53 X 6.32 X 1.05 inPublished:September 8, 2020Publisher:Crooked Lane BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1643854364

ISBN - 13:9781643854366

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: