Six Pavans for Ukulele Quartet by Robert Vanderzweerde

Six Pavans for Ukulele Quartet

byRobert Vanderzweerde

Kobo ebook | October 1, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Six Pavans by Luis de Milán from the Renaissance adapted for Ukulele Quartet using musical notation.

Ancient music written for the modern ukulele ….. None!

Playing ancient music on the ukulele ….. Absolutely!

This collection six Pavans by Luis de Milan from the Renaissance and early Baroque periods (from 1500 to 1650) are adapted and arranged for Ukulele Quartet using modern musical notation. For best performance, Ukuleles part 1 and 2 should be a soprano, concert or tenor ukulele in standard tuning as g-C-E-A (i.e. re-entrant tuning using a high G tuning for the fourth string), Ukulele part 3 should be tenor ukulele with linear tuning as G-C-E-A (i.e. using a low G for the fourth string), and Ukulele part 4 should be a baritone ukulele with standard tuning as D-G-B-E. Alternatively, Ukulele parts 1, 2 and 3 can be played using Renaissance guitars or classical guitars with capo at the 5th fret and Ukulele part 4 can be played on a classical guitar. Notes about the composer are at the back of this book.


Pavan #1 to #6 (Luis de Milán)

Two of these Pavans (Pavane I and IV) have been arranged for solo ukulele and are included in the book The Renaissance Ukulele.

Recordings of the pieces are posted on SoundCloud (search for Six Pavans for Ukulele Quartet or Ancient Music for Ukulele).

Please check out the other books in this series “Ancient Music for Ukulele” and visit our Facebook page.

Title:Six Pavans for Ukulele QuartetFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 1, 2018Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1999380932

ISBN - 13:9781999380939